So I may have been slightly drunk when I took these photos. Just being honest here….. A hot sunny day, the BBQ was out and I was testing out those prosecco popsicles and photographing (aka sampling) a Dark & Stormy or two. In my slightly tiddly (at that point) state, I decided it would be a great idea to mix the leftover prosecco with the spicy ginger beer from the cocktail. A second cocktail would probably have worked, but granita sounded so much more refreshing! And it was. Perfect frozen flakes of spicy citrussy fizz (try saying that when you’ve had a couple of these). Eaten in the garden in the blazing hot sun it was pure bliss. Especially when it started to melt a little and turned into a prosecco slushy. So, coming back to the photos. Sorry they’re not the greatest 🙂 I took about 500 before nearly falling off the mini step ladder, so I had to stop at that point.

I was considering making some more so I could photograph it again. But it’s so tasty, I think I might end up falling into the same trap……

The Prosecco Lemon Ginger Granita Recipe:

 

Prosecco Lemon Ginger Granita - 82Prosecco Lemon Ginger Granita - 28Prosecco Lemon Ginger Granita - 22Prosecco Lemon Ginger Granita - 54Prosecco Lemon Ginger Granita - 20Prosecco Lemon Ginger Granita - 12