Bitesize food is THE BEST! I love making it and I love eating it. I think it stems from my love of party food. One of these days  I’m going to cook them all in one day, and scoff the lot! Let’s see, we’ve got

Cranberry brie bites (a Christmas favourite!!) Salted caramel cheesecake bites Chocolate raspberry bites Blackberry spice muffin bites Apple pie truffles Cheesy potato croquettes Mini Burritos Mini burgers

and plenty more! These little Nutella-stuffed bites are made from crushed digestive biscuits that have been baked into little cup shapes (easy to replace with gluten free digestives/Graham Crackers if needed). The filling is a good blob of Nutella, topped with stabilized cream*, chopped hazelnuts and more Nutella.  

  *I’ve started using stabilized cream a lot more recently. Simply whisk a little gelatin/water mixture in with the whipped cream, and this prevents the cream from going too stiff or from splitting. It’s much nicer to pipe with (I find piped cream sometimes has a slightly rough-looking texture, instead of a smooth finish) and it holds it’s shape really well in the fridge.  

  Trust me, these things will disappear from your party table sooo quick! Make them ahead (up to the day before), and you’ve got dessert ready to serve in a jiffy (can’t believe I just said jiffy).

 

 

Nutella Cookie Bites With Whipped Cream - 24Nutella Cookie Bites With Whipped Cream - 94Nutella Cookie Bites With Whipped Cream - 57Nutella Cookie Bites With Whipped Cream - 70Nutella Cookie Bites With Whipped Cream - 17Nutella Cookie Bites With Whipped Cream - 34