This recipe is brought to you in collaboration with Num Noms. Although Chris is normally the burger maker in our house, I managed to take over the griddle once again! I love experimenting with different burger flavours and toppings. I’ve made teeny tiny mini burgers, veggie burgers, fish burgers, and lots more. But this time the hero topping is in the burger. Tangy mature cheddar and creamy, stretchy mozzarella makes the perfect cheesy filling.

Don’t be stingy with that cheese 🙂 It’s a good idea to grate the cheese first – so it’s easier to combine the two into a ball, and this also means the cheese will melt, so you’re no left with a solid lump in the middle. I like to make two thin patties, then sandwich the cheese inside, before sealing well and cooking on a hot griddle. I created this recipe for Num Noms – which, if you haven’t seen them before are cute little scented foodie toys (that my kids love playing with). Unfortunately, these might be the last burgers I’ll be making for a while. I said goodbye to my hob this morning. It’s about to be ripped out, along with the rest of my kitchen. Chris broke the news that I might not be able to cook in the kitchen for up to seven weeks. SEVEN WEEKS!!! I’m optimistically thinking he means four. In the meantime, we have cans, plates, baking tins and ingredients piled up in the living room. I’m literally watching TV with the chopping boards next to my head. I’m hoping to use my mum-in-laws kitchen so I can carry on creating recipes for you guys and for my freelance work whilst our kitchen is out of action. It’s just occurred to me though that the BBQ is sat outside. Maybe I can make some more of these burgers!!

The Melty Cheese Stuffed Burger Recipe:

Cheesy Veggie Burgers Crispy Chicken Burger Belly Pork Burger Fish Burger Thai Style Fish Burger Bacon Cheeseburger

All served with some Pizza Fries, Veggie Matchstick Fries or some Carrot fries!

Melty Cheese Stuffed Burger - 12Melty Cheese Stuffed Burger - 52Melty Cheese Stuffed Burger - 4Melty Cheese Stuffed Burger - 85Melty Cheese Stuffed Burger - 77Melty Cheese Stuffed Burger - 63